Mayor & Village Council


Village Council

As the legislative branch and governing body of the Village of Williamsburg, the Village Council’s major function is to adopt policies, which generally take the form of ordinances, resolutions, and budget appropriations.

To be a member of Council, a person must be a registered voter and a resident of the Village for at least one (1) year prior to their election.  All members of Council serve four-year terms, as elected by majority vote.   If there is a vacancy in a Council position, members of Council, may appoint someone to fill the position through the end of the term.

Mayor Mary Ann Lefker
• Appoints members and oversees all Committees, Police Department and Village Operations
• Chairperson of Economic Development Committee,  Personnel and Tree Board
• Serves on Safety Committee, Finance Committee, Records Committee, Tax Review Board and Facilities & Equipment Committee

Vice-Mayor Tim Wood
• Fulfills all the duties of the Mayor in her absence. Chairperson of Facilities & Equipment Committee
• Serves on Economic Development Committee and Planning Commission

Clerk/Treasurer Michael Murray
• Oversees Village Budget, Accounts Payable and Receivable and Public Records
• Chairperson of Finance Committee and Tax Review Board

Village Solicitor Mike Minniear
• Serves as the Village Solicitor

Councilman Gary Collier
• Serves on Utilities Committee

Councilman Steve Maham
• Chair of Utilities Committee
• Serves on Parks & Recreation Committee and Tree Board

Councilman Mark Herren
• Chairperson of Planning Commission
• Serves on Personnel Committee, Safety Committee and Tax Review Board

Councilman George Seip
• Serves on Utilities Committee, Parks and Rec Committee, Facilities Committee, Safety Committee and Economic Development

Councilman Randy Mercer
• Co Chair of Personnel Committee
• Serves on Finance Committee, Utilities Committee and Economic Development Committee